The Brazilian Government announced that they will waive visa requirements for a few countries namely United States, Canada, Australia, and Japan, starting June 17 of this year. Citizens of these countries will be able to stay in Brazil for 90 days from the date of first entry in the country, which can be extended for another 90 days, provided that their stay does not exceed 180 accumulated days stay in the country.

The government officials hope to boost the country’s tourism with this provision and many tourists and travelers alike are rejoicing at the idea of not having to get a visa to visit the country.

Until then, the current standard visa and e-visa will be required. If you’re traveling to Brazil between now and mid-June, you’ll still need to apply and pay for that visa here.

Sign up on our weekly newsletter for the latest updates. Plus, get the chance to receive the special deals exclusive only for our subscribers.

Subscribe to our newsletter